

### Florida A&M University

## 54<sup>th</sup> Student Senate | Fall Academic Term

# Third Session Agenda

September 9, 2024 | 6:00 p.m.

#### Senate Chambers

- A. Call to Order
- **B.** Moment of Dedication
- C. Alma Matter / Pledge of Allegiance
- D. Roll Call / Verification of Quorum

Senator	Present	Absent	Excused
Jada Pierre			
Rayshawn Bien-Aime			
Joseph Stuckey			
Essence Gilbert			
Lovely Eveque			
Rose Laure Louis			
Tiana Daniels			
Tron Jones			
Kaitlyn Gaines			
Kennedy Williams			
Taelor Harden			
Kobe Buggs			
Vice Chairman			
Jonathan McClover			
Vice Chairwoman			
Tyler-Symone Brown			
Vice Chairwoman			
TaMya Braclet			
Chairman Larry			
LaFrance			

A&S Liaison Connor		
Cooper		
Chairman Da'Jon		
Newhouse		
Chairwoman Nikiyah		
Brown		
Chairwoman Zuri		
Sims		
Chairwoman Nissa		
Phillip		
Pro-Tempore		
Treyvious Copeland		
President Zayla		
Bryant		
Total (23)		

- E. Approval of Agenda / Minutes
- F. Disclaimer for Behavior to the Gallery
- G. Introduction of Guests and Speakers
- H. Announcements and Committee Reports
  - i. Internal Development Committee
  - ii. Student Relations Committee
  - iii. Activity & Service Fee Liaison
  - iv. Organization & Finance Committee
  - v. Elections & Appointments Committee
  - vi. Judicial & Rules Committee
    - Disciplinary Point System
  - vii. Senate Executive Committee
  - viii. Branch Head Report
  - ix. Senate Secretary Report
- I. Executive / Judicial Branch Report
- J. Campus Activities Board Report
- K. Lobbying and Speakers Forum
  - i. Electoral Commission
- L. University Liaison Reports
- M. Confirmations
  - i. Elam Richardson
  - ii. Justin Thomas
  - iii. Durund Elzey
  - iv. Kenneth Glover
  - v. John Williams

- vi. Carl Cartwright
- vii. Vickie Cartwright
- viii. Tavalyn Castor
- ix. Bryce White

#### N. Old Business

#### O. New Business

- i. How To Write a Bill Workshop
- ii. Roberts Rules of Order Interactive Training
- iii. SR24FA-004 Commemorating Fallen Rattlers and Honoring Their Legacies

## P. Open Forum

### Q. Final Roll Call

Senator	Present	Absent	Excused
Myles Sloan			
Jada Pierre			
Rayshawn Bien-Aime			
Joseph Stuckey			
Essence Gilbert			
Lovely Eveque			
Rose Laure Louis			
Tiana Daniels			
Tron Jones			
Tyler-Symone Brown			
Kaitlyn Gaines			
Kennedy Williams			
TaMya Braclet			
Johnny McClover			
Taelor Harden			
Kobe Buggs			
Chairman Larry			
LaFrance			
A&S Liaison Connor			
Cooper			
Chairman Da'Jon Newhouse			
Chairwoman Nikiyah			
Brown			
Chairwoman Zuri			
Sims			

Chairwoman Nissa Phillip		
Pro-Tempore Treyvious Copeland		
President Zayla Bryant		
Total (24)		