

## Florida A&M University

## 54th Student Senate | Fall Academic Term

## Second Session Agenda

September 3rd, 2024 | 6:00 p.m.

## Senate Chambers

- A. Call to Order
- **B.** Moment of Dedication
- C. Alma Matter / Pledge of Allegiance
- D. Roll Call / Verification of Quorum

Senator	Present	Absent	Excused
Rose Laure Louis			
Tiana Daniels			
Tron Jones			
Tyler-Symone Brown			
Kaitlyn Gaines			
Kennedy Williams			
TaMya Braclet			
Johnny McClover			
Taelor Harden			
Kobe Buggs			X
Chairman Larry			
LaFrance			
A&S Liaison Connor			
Cooper			
Chairman Da'Jon			
Newhouse			
Chairwoman Nikiyah			
Brown			
Chairwoman Zuri			
Sims			

Chairwoman Nissa Phillip		
Pro-Tempore		
Treyvious Copeland		
President Zayla		
Bryant		
Total (18)		

- E. Approval of Agenda / Minutes
- F. Disclaimer for Behavior to the Gallery
- G. Introduction of Guests and Speakers
- **H.** Announcements and Committee Reports
  - i. Internal Development Committee
  - ii. Student Relations Committee
  - iii. Activity & Service Fee Liaison
  - iv. Organization & Finance Committee
  - v. Elections & Appointments Committee
  - vi. Judicial & Rules Committee
  - vii. Senate Executive Committee
  - viii. Branch Head Report
  - ix. Senate Secretary Report
- I. Executive / Judicial Branch Report
- J. Campus Activities Board Report
- K. Lobbying and Speakers Forum
- L. University Liaison Reports
- M. Confirmations
  - i. Legislative Branch
    - 1. Myles Sloan
  - ii. Electoral Commission
    - 1. Gabrielle Darbeau
    - 2. Tristen Thompson
    - 3. Monae Walker
    - 4. Trenton Swagger
    - 5. Jaelin Sistrunk
    - 6. Kenneth Smith
    - 7. Jaidynn Bentley
    - 8. Symone Wright
    - 9. Zoe Jones
  - iii. Executive Branch
    - 1. Brittney Young
    - 2. Imani James

- 3. Delani Dillon
- 4. Camrin Thompson
- 5. Jerome Paris
- 6. Brian Moss
- 7. Lauryn Peppers
- N. Old Business
- O. New Business
- P. Open Forum
- Q. Final Roll Call

Senator	Present	Absent	Excused
Jada Pierre			
Rayshawn Bien-Aime			
Joseph Stuckey			
Essence Gilbert			
Lovely Eveque			
Rose Laure Louis			
Tiana Daniels			
Tron Jones			
Tyler-Symone Brown			
Kaitlyn Gaines			
Kennedy Williams			
TaMya Braclet			
Johnny McClover			
Taelor Harden			
Kobe Buggs			
Chairman Larry			
LaFrance			
A&S Liaison Connor			
Cooper			
Chairman Da'Jon Newhouse			
Chairwoman Nikiyah			
Brown			
Chairwoman Zuri			
Sims			
Chairwoman Nissa			
Phillip			
Pro-Tempore			
Treyvious Copeland			

President Zayla Bryant		
Total (18)		