

Florida A&M University

54th Student Senate | Fall Academic Term

Sixth Session Agenda

October 7, 2024 | 6:00 p.m.

Senate Chambers

- A. Call to Order
- B. Moment of Dedication
- C. Alma Matter / Pledge of Allegiance
- D. Roll Call / Verification of Quorum

Senator	Present	Absent	Excused
Myles Sloan			
Jada Pierre			
Rayshawn Bien-Aime			
Joseph Stuckey			
Essence Gilbert			
Lovely Eveque			
Rose Laure Louis			
Tiana Daniels			
Tron Jones			
Kennedy Williams			
Taelor Harden			
Kobe Buggs			
Vice Chairwoman Kaitlyn Gaines			

Vice Chairman Jonathan McClover		
Vice Chairwoman Tyler-Symone Brown		
Vice Chairwoman TaMya Braclet		
Chairman Larry LaFrance		
A&S Liaison Connor Cooper		
Chairman Da'Jon Newhouse		
Chairwoman Nikiyah Brown		
Chairwoman Zuri Sims		
Chairwoman Nissa Phillip		
Pro-Tempore Treyvious Copeland		X
President Zayla Bryant		
Total (24)		

- E. Approval of Agenda / Minutes
- F. Disclaimer for Behavior to the Gallery
- G. Introduction of Guests and Speakers
- H. Announcements and Committee Reports
 - i. Internal Development Committee
 - ii. Student Relations Committee
 - iii. Activity & Service Fee Liaison
 - iv. Organization & Finance Committee
 - v. Elections & Appointments Committee
 - vi. Judicial & Rules Committee
 - vii. Senate Executive Committee
 - viii. Branch Head Report
 - ix. Senate Secretary Report
- I. Executive / Judicial Branch Report

- J. Campus Activities Board Report
- K. Lobbying and Speakers Forum
- L. University Liaison Reports
- M. Confirmations
- N. Old Business
- O. New Business
 - i. SB-FA24-001 Statutes and Finance Code Revision
 - ii. SP24FA-001 Senate Curfew

P. Open Forum

Q. Final Roll Call

Senator	Present	Absent	Excused
Myles Sloan			
Jada Pierre			
Rayshawn Bien-Aime			
Joseph Stuckey			
Essence Gilbert			
Lovely Eveque			
Rose Laure Louis			
Tiana Daniels			
Tron Jones			
Kennedy Williams			
Taelor Harden			
Kobe Buggs			
Vice Chairwoman Kaitlyn Gaines			
Vice Chairman Jonathan McClover			
Vice Chairwoman Tyler-Symone Brown			
Vice Chairwoman TaMya Braclet			
Chairman Larry LaFrance			

A&S Liaison Connor	
Cooper	
Chairman Da'Jon	
Newhouse	
Chairwoman Nikiyah	
Brown	
Diowii	
Chairwoman Zuri	
Sims	
Sillis	
Chairwoman Nissa	
Phillip	
D. T	
Pro-Tempore	X
Treyvious Copeland	
President Zayla	
Bryant	
Total (24)	
, ,	